How to cover up dark circles with makeup!

How many of you struggle with dark circles under your eyes like me? I am here to help you make them look less noticeable.
No, I am not a magician and can’t make them go away forever.. but I can show you my makeup routine on how I cover them up!

I’ve had dark circles under my eyes for as long as I can remember. It is stubborn and hard to get rid of. I have tried creams upon creams to make them fade, but nothing has helped me!
As you already know, I am a makeup product junkie and I have been for quite some time now. From trial and error, I have finally come up with a makeup routine that works for me and makes me feel like my dark circles are much less noticeable!
I have uploaded a video on my routine and how I put each product on. Below, I will give you the products (in the order I used them), along with more detail on how I put each of them on. By the way, how adorable was my puppy Lilly in my video?
vdmk
First, I use a moisturizer called Fresh Rose Deep Hydration Face Cream .24 oz. This helps with dryness, as well as making your foundation look even across your face. I highly recommend this product, especially to those of you with sensitive skin.  Just rub it all over your face and let it absorb before putting on anything else.
fb
Next, I spray on Fresh Rose Deep Hydration Face Cream .24 oz. This will allow your makeup to set and brighten your face up! This product is also great for a combination of oily, dry and sensitive skin. You only need about 3 sprays across your face. Let this dry on your face before going further.
nmkl.jpg
NYX Cosmetics Concealer Jar, Orange, 0.25 Oz. is the next product, Use a brush to make an upside down triangle underneath your eye. This will help hide those dark circles under your eyes. Use your beauty blender to blend the color into your face. You can get a beauty blender at any drug or beauty store.
cfbdk
Then I use First Aid Beauty Eye Duty Triple Remedy – Color – Fair/Medium. This is a great product to brighten, lessen puffiness, and smooth under your eyes. Apply it over the orange concealer, and blend it out with your beauty blender. I like to blend this more outside of the triangle that I made with my orange concealer.
mnkfc
Primer is important to moisturize and smooth over your perfect imperfections. First Aid Beauty Hello FAB Coconut Skin Smoothie Priming Moisturizer is what I use. It is great for my sensitive skin, and smells like coconuts! Use a brush to apply this all over your face. Avoid brushing this product under your eyes, you don’t want to wipe away all that hard work of blending!
febjk.jpg
Next, I use boscia B.B. Cream Light Broad Spectrum SPF 27 PA++. This is a light, medium covering foundation. It is very soothing, and has protection from the sun! For those of you who need firming, this cream helps with that as well! Use your brush to apply it all over your face. Dab just a little under your eyes. Again, you don’t want to wipe away all your concealer.
gjh
Rose Gold Elixir Radiating Moisturizer helps with the blending of your makeup. It will also help to not make your face look like one big cake! No one is trying to bake and eat your face! Use a beauty blender and blend the crap out of your face, including underneath your eyes.
vbh.jpg
Now for my favorite product, Maybelline New York Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer, Fair, 0.2 fl. oz.. This product is a lifesaver! I use the fair color. Dab it underneath your eyes and across your cheek bones. After, blend it out!
jbkm
Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder helps set in your makeup for long-lasting wear. Blend this product using your beauty blender. This product will help make your face look less oily and will smooth out imperfections. One of my favorite products!
bjhbj
Lastly, I use Urban Decay All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray 4 oz. This product helps let your makeup look fabulous throughout the whole day. It will also bring a natural shine to your face and will make it look less cakey as well. Only use a few sprays of this.
I hope you like my video and thought it was helpful! If you have any questions, opinions, or tricks that help you get rid of your dark circles or have had any experience with any of these products, please comment below!
Thanks for reading♥

3 thoughts on “How to cover up dark circles with makeup!

Leave a Reply

