Birchbox February Spoiler Alert!

Happy Monday everyone! Did you all have a fun filled weekend? For those of you that watched the Super Bowl last night, I hope your favorite team won!

I received an email from Birchbox this morning saying that my first box is in transit. I got so excited and wanted to relay the message that I will be starting my first Birchbox review as soon as I get it in the mail.

What’s nice about Birchbox is that you get to make your own profile to ensure that you’ll enjoy whatever you’re receiving that month. The sign up process asks you a bunch of questions on categories you’d prefer, what to include, what to leave out, etc. Of course, since I’m a beauty product junkie, I chose all the beauty products and health related categories so I could use them and review the products for you all! Not only do you get a box every month with new products to try, but it’s only $10 a month! You’re getting products that cost more than what the prescription costs.

I spoiled the surprise and couldn’t wait until I opened the box. I looked online to see what will be in February’s box. This month’s theme for me is “Lip Love.” That is the perfect first box for me because I am very interested in lipstick, especially Kylie Jenner Matte Lipstick. I have recently been looking into finding a good lip plumper, without my lips looking too over the top. If anyone has recommendations, please comment below!

Without further ado, here are the products in my February Birchbox!

mhj

Dr. Lipp Miracle Balm is not only a lip balm for dry lips, but it also helps in other areas of your face! Online, it states that people use it to help tame eyebrows, calm a sunburn, and can be used on dry skin and other parts of the body. This is a great time to get this product since it is freezing outside. This cold winter air can be brutal on your lips and cause cracked, painful lips. I can’t wait to feel how hydrated my lips are after using this product!

gnn

LOC Vibrant Matte Lipstick looks so beautiful! This color is a cool red and looks more on the dark side, perfect for the winter season. I am such a big fan for matte lipstick! I am addicted to Kylie Jenner’s matte lipstick and am so excited to try out LOC’s brand! The thing about matte lipstick is that is feels much different than regular lipstick. Sometimes it feels a little dry on your lips and this brand states the lipstick is creamy and soft. I am so pumped to rock this lipstick when I’m out!

gfg

Can I just tell you all how much I love dry shampoo! I used to wash my hair every day, which we all know dries out your hair, but now I don’t have to with this amazing product. I am very curious on how well Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo is. I have used many different brands of dry shampoo in the past. Currently I use Living Proof Perfect Hair Day, which I love and highly recommend! It smells so good and doesn’t leave the white powdery look on your hair.  Amika’s dry shampoo says online that it not only gets rid of grease, but it also moisturizes and repairs split ends. I hope it smells as pretty as the bottle looks!

df

Now here is a product I desperately need! Supergoop! Daily Correct CC Cream SPF 35+ is a color correcting cream for your face. It contains sunscreen, which gives me a reason to go away on a tropical island somewhere! Not only does it cover beautiful flaws, but it protect you from the sun and prevents you from getting even more beautiful flaws. What can be better than that? I hope it helps me with my dry skin and decreases the redness look on my face. I’ll be uploading a before and after on how this product looks on me.

 

thyth.jpg

Last, but certainly not least, I’ll be receiving the Oribe Apres Beach Wave and Shine Spray. It is so ironic that this is included in my first box because I was just talking to one of my coworkers that has naturally beautiful wavy hair and was saying how envious I am of her. I have wavy hair as well, and love to try new hair products. One thing that I struggle with is frizziness. This is a shine spray, so I am hoping it’ll take away some of the frizziness that I have. Online it states that it helps moisturize and also has UV protection, one more reason for me to go visit a warm place!

If you have tried any of these products, I would love to hear your opinion on them. I am so happy to be receiving my first Birchbox this month and am looking forward for future boxes!

Thanks for reading♥

One thought on “Birchbox February Spoiler Alert!

Leave a Reply

